The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 took place in England and Wales, from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

The ICC Cricket World Cup (CWC) takes place every four years. This year, it featured 10 teams. It was the culmination of a global qualification process that ran over a 5-6 year period.

The top eight teams in the ICC one-day rankings at the given date qualified automatically. The final two teams came from the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier which took place in the year prior to the Cricket World Cup. This event is the culmination of the ICC World Cricket League series and regional qualification events which provide the opportunity for every ICC Member to progress through the qualification process and participate in the CWC.

All teams played each other in a full round robin format with the top four teams progressing to the semi-finals and the winners contesting the CWC final. The finals took place at Lord’s, a historic venue established in 1814, 205 years ago. There was a widely published trophy tour.

Ticketmaster Hellas is incredibly excited for this ticketing partnership with the Cricket World Cup. Ticketmaster provided the RWC with specialist sports ticketing technology allowing fans to safely and securely purchase tickets. In addition to this, fans could

  • choose their own seats and
  • receive digital tickets

making it easier than ever before to buy tickets and attend live sports events.

Discover more about Ticketmaster Sport and our Tournament Solutions.